you're reading...
Education, News, Weather

School closures in Wales – Wednesday 22 December

Here are today’s school closures in Wales as of 09:30AM on Wednesday 22 December 2010.

For the latest weather update go to our website

Please note  a number of schools have now broken up for the Christmas Holiday.

Council List of school closures
Anglesey: Moelfre Community School
Blaenau Gwent:
Caerphilly: Many schools now closed until January 4 2011 – check council website for more infomation
Camarthenshire: Ammanford Nursery (Community Primary School) 

Betws (Community Primary School)

Brynamman (Community Primary School)

Bryngwyn School (Secondary School) – PARTIALLY OPEN – Bryngwyn School is open for staff and Years 10 & 11 pupils only

Caeo (Community Primary School)

Capel Cynfab (Voluntary Controlled Primary School)

Carreg Hirfaen (Community Primary School)

Cil-y-cwm (Voluntary Controlled Primary School)

Glanymor School (Secondary School)

Llansadwrn (Community Primary School)

Llanwrda (Community Primary School)

Parc-yr-hun (Community Primary School)

Pen-y-groes (Community Primary School)

Talley (Community Primary School)

Tregib School (Secondary School)

Whitland (Community Primary School)

Ysgol Bro Banw (Community Primary School)

Ysgol Gyfun Pantycelyn (Secondary School)

Ysgol Gymraeg Rhydaman (Community Primary School)

Ysgol Rhys Prichard (Community Primary School)

Ceredigion: Ysgol Gyfun Aberaeron Comprehensive SchoolYsgol Uwchradd Dyffryn Teifi Secondary School 

Ysgol Bro Sion Cwilt

Ysgol Gynradd Capel Seion

Ysgol Gynradd Cilcennin

Ysgol Gynradd Craig Yr Wylfa

Ysgol Gynradd Cwmpadarn

Ysgol Gynradd Felinfach

Ysgol Gynradd Llanddewi Brefi

Ysgol Gynradd Llanilar

Ysgol Gynradd Llangeitho

Ysgol Gynradd Llanwenog

Ysgol Gynradd Penllwyn

Ysgol Gynradd Penuwch

Ysgol Gynradd Syr John Rhys

Penglais Comprehensive School, Aberystwyth – open to years 10-13 only

Penweddig Secondary School, Aberystwyth – open to years 10-13 only

Ysgol Gynradd Penuwch

Trefilan Primary School, Talsarn

Ysgol Uwchradd Dyffryn Teifi Secondary School

Ysgol Gynradd Craig Yr Wylfa

Ysgol Gynradd Llanilar

Ysgol Uwchradd Tregaron is open to staff and pupils who live in Tregaron

Conwy: Ysgol Bro Cernyw 

Ysgol Bro Aled, Llansannan

Denbighshire: Cyffylliog
Merthyr Tydfil:
Monmouthshire: All Monmouthshire’s schools are closed for the Christmas holidays
Neath Port Talbot:
Pembrokeshire: Ysgol y Preseli Secondary, Crymych, open to years 10 to 13 

Tenby Junior Community School is open to those within walking distance

Tavernspite Community Primary School open to staff only.

Powys: Brecon High SchoolBuilth Wells High School 

Caereinion High School

Crickhowell High School

Gwernyfed High School

Llandrindod High School

Llanidloes High School

Maes-y-Dderwen School

Newtown High School

Welshpool High School

Ysgol Bro Ddyfi

Abercraf C.P. School

Aberhafesp C.P. School

Abermule C.P. School

Archdeacon Griffiths C. in W. (A) School

Banw C.P. School

Beguildy C. in W. School

Berriew C.P. School

Bronllys C.P. School

Builth Wells C.P. School

Buttington/Trewern C.P. School

Caehopkin C.P. School

Caersws C.P. School

Coelbren C.P. School

Cradoc C.P. School

Crickhowell C.P. School

Crossgates C.P. School

Cwmdu C. in W. School

Dolfor C.P. School

Ffynnongynydd C. in W. School

Franksbridge C.P School

Glanrhyd C.P. School

Guilsfield C.P. School

Gungrog C. in W. infants School

Gurnos C.P. School

Hafren C.P. Junior School

Hay-on-Wye C.P. School

Irfon Valley C.P. School

Ladywell Green nursery & infants School

Leighton C.P. School

Llanbedr C. in W. School

Llanbister C.P. School

Llandinam C.P. School

Llandrindod Wells C.P. School Cefnllys

Llandysilio C. in W. School

Llanelwedd Controlled School

Llanerfyl Foundation School

Llanfaes C.P. School

Llanfair Caereinion C.P. School

Llanfechain C. in W. School

Llanfihangel Rhydithon C.P. School

Llangattock C. in W. School

Llangedwyn Controlled School

Llangors C. in W. School

Llangynidr C.P. School

Llanidloes C.P. School

Llanigon C.P. School

Machynlleth C.P. School

Maesyrhandir C.P. School

Mount Street C.P. Infants School

Mount Street C.P. Junior School

Nantmel C. in W. School

Newbridge-on-Wye C. in W School

Penrhos C.P. School

Penycae C.P. School

Priory C. in W. School

Radnor Valley C.P. School

Rhayader C. in W. School

Sennybridge C.P. School

St. Joseph’s Roman Catholic (A) School

St. Mary’s Catholic Primary (A) School

St. Michael’s C. in W. School

Talgarth C.P. School

Trefnanney C.P. School

Ysgol Bro Cynllaith

Ysgol Cynlais C.P.

Ysgol Dafydd Llwyd

Ysgol Dolafon C.P.

Ysgol Dyffryn Trannon

Ysgol Glantwymyn C.P.

Ysgol Gymraeg Cwmtwrch

Ysgol Gymraeg Ynysgedwyn

Ysgol Llanbrynmair

Ysgol Meifod

Ysgol Pennant C.P.

Ysgol Pontrobert

Ysgol Rhiw Bechan


Ysgol Cedewain

Ysgol Penmaes

Rhondda Cynon Taf: St Michaels Primary School
Vale of Glamorgan:

About ITV Wales

ITV Wales home of award winning news from Wales Tonight and Wales This Week. Bringing you the latest news, entertainment and sport from Wales

Tweets from @ITVWales

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


%d bloggers like this: