//
you're reading...
Health, Programmes

Zebrafish and Colds

It’s that time of year when everyone (including me) seems to have a cold, but as Health Correspondent I suppose that’s good news as it keeps us busy!

We’re only six weeks into the year and so far we’ve had plenty of stories on the health desk.

We’ve already aired a two part series looking at heart disease in Wales, featuring news of a possible breakthrough thanks to zebra fish! If you missed it on Wales Tonight then take a look now.

We’ve also had an exclusive interview with the family of a woman who died unexpectedly in hospital.

And RNIB Cymru also spoke exclusively to Wales Tonight, about three new eye treatments.

But that’s no reason to ease off now!

Over the next few weeks I’ll be reporting on strokes, bipolar disorder and an emergency service which is celebrating a big birthday. And of course I’m always keen to hear about health stories effecting you.

If you want to get in touch you can e-mail me mariclare.carey-jones@itvwales.com or follow me @mariclarecj on Twitter.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Tweets from @ITVWales

Archives

