//
you're reading...
Election 2011, News, Politics

People Power 2011

Carl has been travelling the length and breadth of Wales to find out about the issues affecting real people ahead of May's assembly election

I can hardly believe it was a year ago I was out and about around Wales looking at the General Election battlegrounds.

Now I’m back on the road visiting the marginal seats in the Assembly elections 2011 and talking to the VIP voters who haven’t quite decided who to support.

A group of young apprentices in Cardiff told me they were worried about getting a paid job after they qualify. They said they weren’t engaged with politics and some said they wouldn’t even be visiting the polling stations.

These first time floaters will be a target for the party campaigns. Education and the economy were the key concerns on my next stop, West Wales.

Carmarthen West & South Pembrokeshire and Preseli Pembrokeshire will certainly be one’s to watch. While the region is a tourist hotspot times have been tough for many people living and working there.

When I chatted to young families on a day out at Folly Farm they said they wanted more action and less talk from the politicians.

My next stop is Llanelli and then I’ll be heading to Conwy to hear the issues voters are talking about.

Follow my progress online via my twitter account @carledwardsitv

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Tweets from @ITVWales

Archives

