you're reading...
Election 2011, News, Politics

Carwyn Jones unveils new cabinet

Cabinet details are as follows:

Rt Hon Carwyn Jones AC/AM
Prif Weinidog Cymru/First Minister of Wales
Delivery Unit, Energy, Wales for Africa, Intergovernmental relations, Wales in the World, European Union, Civil Service Reform

Edwina Hart  AC/AM OStJ MBE
Minister for Business, Enterprise and Technology

Lesley Griffiths AC/AM
Minister for Health and Social Services

Jane Hutt AC/AM
Minister for Finance and Leader of the House

John Griffiths AC/AM
Minister for Environment and Sustainable Development

Leighton Andrews AC/AM
Minister for Education and Skills

Carl Sargeant AC/AM
Minister for Local Government and Communities

Huw Lewis AC/AM
Minister for Housing, Regeneration and Heritage

Deputy Ministers

Gwenda Thomas AC/AM
Deputy Minister for Children and Social Services

Jeff Cuthbert AC/AM
Deputy Minister for Skills

Alun Davies AC/AM
Deputy Minister for Agriculture, Food, Fisheries and European Programmes


About ITV Wales

ITV Wales home of award winning news from Wales Tonight and Wales This Week. Bringing you the latest news, entertainment and sport from Wales


One thought on “Carwyn Jones unveils new cabinet

  1. It certainly will be a tough and challenging time for Labour as they go it alone. Good to see that Carwyn has reduced the number of Ministers and thank God he has put Huw Lewis in the Cabinet as has always been good yet rarely recognised for his talents. We must now see better working between all parties for the good of Wales.

    Posted by Cllr. Richard Bertin | May 13, 2011, 12:13 pm

Tweets from @ITVWales


%d bloggers like this: