//
you're reading...
Rugby World Cup 2011, Sport

Hannah’s Haka

It’s been described as the biggest spectacle in rugby, and over the next few weeks, it’ll be performed right across the world. It’s scary, it’s sensational, it’s sexy…it’s THE HAKA!

Hannah is searching for your Haka videos

And during the Rugby World Cup 2011, I’ll be asking for YOUR versions of this famous New Zealand ritual.

I begin my tour of Welsh rugby clubs at Cefn Coed near Merthyr Tydfil, this coming Sunday 11th September, for WALES V SOUTH AFRICA! The boys there will perform their very own Haka…showing Wales they’ve got what it takes.

But do you? Can you do even better?

Send us in your Haka videos by email or tweet them to me @HannahThomasITV

And you never know, I might be coming to see yours very soon!

Watch YouTube footage of a recent Haka flashmob in New Zealand:

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Tweets from @ITVWales

Archives

